Search found 53 matches

Return

Re: You crazy sexy SOBS What is on your minds!

EDIT: After posting this I just read OL's news. Congratulations man!

I'm really excited. I've been back and forth with what I want to do in college but I always come back to one thing. I keep finding excuses for why I shouldn't but now I've decided to do what I love. So, I'm now officially a music theory and composition major with my instrument piano and a minor in guitar. Really excited for the future but I've got my work cut out for me. I must prepare to not have a social life at all for a while, haha.

I can relate to those journeys in music. I studied for some years, played for some years, and then recently went into this hibernation process- that you will soon hear referred to as the ozarks, about 3 years ago. It has benefits. It's hard to discipline yourself like that and stay sane. But I remember awhile back going to play at a club where there was this trumpet player who was about my age playing there. And he also had the same name as me. He acted so much older and I wondered why. Then when the session started, he blew us all away. I couldn't help but approach him afterwards to ask him for tips- expecting to hear a flowery story of success. To my surprise, he gave me a speech about his failures and how he spent years in seclusion and schooling forsaking any secular activities to reach his goal. It sounded depressing to hear and made me want to forget reaching for that level. Then when I gave it a try, it wasn't that grim at all and is more of a personal journey that's actually uplifting.
by Jokatech19
Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:57 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: What movie are you watching right now?

THELONIOUS MONK: STRAIGHT NO CHASER. Omg I miss the times of greats.
by Jokatech19
Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:33 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Random Thoughts! v2.0