Search found 23 matches

Return

Re: Realistically, do you think Shenmue 3 will happen?

I have hopes for it to eventually be released. Yu's still talking about it, so that should tell us all something..
I just finished Shenmue for the first time yesterday and I enjoyed it immensely! I'm already dying for 3 to come out. I feel awful for the people that have been waiting over 10 years for it.. You guys are troopers. More power to all of you! Let's keep Shenmue III in our Dojo prayers.
by BigTuna
Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:03 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Anyone else feel this way?

To all who haven't played the first game yet.. You REALLY need to.
I started with Shenmue II because I only had an Xbox at the time. I started playing that like a year ago, but quit because I felt like I needed to play the first one before I continued.
When I finally got my hands on a Dreamcast I immediately ordered Shenmue. I instantely enjoyed that game more than the second. Once I finished it, which took me not even a week, I then felt comfortable with starting 2 from the beginning again. Of course I didn't enjoy it, because it's almost a completely different game.
If you haven't played the first you desperately need to! It's a must, amigos.
by BigTuna
Sun Oct 27, 2013 5:19 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Anyone else feel this way?

There is one thing I do wish was different from the first installment however, and that is the UI. Take Shenmue II UI and engine and just place it in the first game and it would be even more amazing than it already is.

These are things we can hope for in the HD ports. If they ever get released..
The save option is MUCH nicer in the 2nd one too. It is a bit frustrating having to run into Ryo's room just to save a game. But once you get used to that, it's really not so bad. I've dealt with worse.