Search found 3 matches

Return

Videogamer.com Article: Why Shenmue III Should Never Happen

His argument is basically that nostalgia will beat our expectations down? Sorry guy, im still playing these games to this day and finding them way more satisfying then anything out there. Besides the fact that I started playing it as a teenager, the games couldnt be more relevant for me to this day.
Perhaps this guy thinks Star Wars should have ended with Empire Strikes Back and Kill Bill should have ended with vol. 1.

Sure theirs a possibility for disappointment, but tell me nobody isnt curious and wanting to see the ending to Yu Suzuki's story. We've all loved it up until Shenmue 2, introducing magic elements is the progression we all need to realize is fact in the story. I trust Yu Suzuki to direct it right.
by Axm
Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:06 am

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Microsoft not keen on supporting Shenmue

Fuck them. Thats what I say!
by Peter
Sat Feb 01, 2014 11:41 am

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

$20,000 pledge for the future of our Guilin school.

http://i.imgur.com/PZDaNhg.jpg

Hey everyone, my brother and I decided to contribute $20,000 for the making of Shenmue III. We spent many hours thinking about whether this is a good or bad decision. We spent $10,000 in 2012 to get our school off the ground and that went a long way. Because of our initial $10,000 pledge, the school received an amazing amount of attention in China, social media and gaming websites. I'll reiterate, We are not wealthy! This was a hard decision. We could have given $20,000 directly to building the school and it's programs but we feel that this pledge will lead to more exposure and support than what we could do through other mediums.