Why are today's game players so negative?

(Gaming discussion not related to Shenmue)

Postby Himuro » Sun Jan 15, 2017 7:51 pm

This includes me. I used to be brimming with positivity and loved games. But it feels like game discussions these days is nothing but a series of complaining endlessly and never being able to appreciate things. Maybe it has always been like that and the problem is magnified even more during these modern times but I've been using gaming forums since 1999 and I don't recall game players ever being so negative CONSTANTLY. Why is this mindset imposed on so many people including many at the Dojo? It feels like nothing satisfies people in this hobby now. What happened?
Last edited by Himuro on Mon Jan 16, 2017 3:29 am, edited 2 times in total.

Himuro has received a thanks from: Anonymous81
Himuro
Banned
Banned

Re: Why are today's game players so negative?

Postby sand4fish » Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:08 pm

I guess now it's the right time for me to say to you that you must accept Jesus in your life. ;-)

sand4fish has received a thanks from: myshtuff
sand4fish
"After Burner...Great!"
"After Burner...Great!"

Favorite title: Shenmue

Postby Himuro » Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:15 pm

sand4fish wrote: I guess now it's the right time for me to say to you that you must accept Jesus in your life. ;-)

But Yu Suzuki is already in my life.
Himuro
Banned
Banned

Postby myshtuff » Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:31 pm