Game script?

(Chapter 1 | General Series Discussion)

Game script?

Postby hellfirebg » Tue May 05, 2009 7:22 pm

Hello everyone!

I recently got back from a trip to Japan where I bought a DC and Shenmue. I've been learning Japanese for 2 years now and the kodomo (child) mode from the oprions menu of the Japanese version really makes it easier for me to play the game but there's still plenty of stuff I don't quite understand. That's why I'm searching for the game script, regardless if it's in english or japanese, I just need either one in order to fully experience this wonderful game.

I did a search on google, but all I got was the game script of Shenmue II, which I have yet to purchase.

Could any of you aid a fellow shenmue fan in his search for the game script? Thanks a bunch in advance!
hellfirebg
Fuku-san
Fuku-san

Re: Game script?

Postby Kiyuu » Wed May 06, 2009 12:22 am

hellfirebg wrote:Hello everyone!

I recently got back from a trip to Japan where I bought a DC and Shenmue. I've been learning Japanese for 2 years now and the kodomo (child) mode from the oprions menu of the Japanese version really makes it easier for me to play the game but there's still plenty of stuff I don't quite understand. That's why I'm searching for the game script, regardless if it's in english or japanese, I just need either one in order to fully experience this wonderful game.

I did a search on google, but all I got was the game script of Shenmue II, which I have yet to purchase.

Could any of you aid a fellow shenmue fan in his search for the game script? Thanks a bunch in advance!

Welcome to the Dojo! I'm glad to know you're trying to play the Japanese version. :)
Do you mean you've never played Shenmue before? I've never heard of any script for
Shenmue, unfortunately. But, have you heard of "US Shenmue" that looks like this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/US-SHENMUE-SEGA-DRE ... .m20.l1116

It's the English voiced Shenmue with Japanese/English subtitles for the Japanese DC,