Can Models be replaced on Shenmue 2 on DC?

(Modding and other series related projects)

Can Models be replaced on Shenmue 2 on DC?

Postby Ren Dan » Tue Apr 03, 2012 5:40 pm

If they could would you rip the files from the disc? And could you use models from Shenmue I as well? This sounds like a lot of fun I would want to play as Ren Dan (The Come Over Guest House guy) because as you can tell by my username I like him.
"What!? No money!?"
User avatar
Ren Dan
Funny Bear Burger Clerk
Funny Bear Burger Clerk
 
Joined: April 2012
Favorite title: Shenmue

Re: Can Models be replaced on Shenmue 2 on DC?

Postby wude » Tue Apr 03, 2012 5:49 pm

<it's impossible because ren dan's model is stored as a pkf/pks model in the human.afs file for more infos check this thread
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=40623&start=40
but you can change the face of ryo by dan's using texmod,
Image
User avatar
wude
٩(⁎❛ᴗ❛⁎)۶
Machine Gun Fist
 
Joined: February 2008
Location: Ryuuseigai
Favorite title: Shenmue II
Currently playing: m.a.m.e

Re: Can Models be replaced on Shenmue 2 on DC?

Postby Ren Dan » Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:20 pm

Ok. Could Ryo's model be replaced by Lan Di? I'm thinking about starting to mod Shenmue II on DC today. I'm so excited. : )
"What!? No money!?"
User avatar
Ren Dan
Funny Bear Burger Clerk
Funny Bear Burger Clerk
 
Joined: April 2012
Favorite title: Shenmue

Re: Can Models be replaced on Shenmue 2 on DC?

Postby wude » Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:41 pm

nop, only shenhua, the table and the sapporo machine, i'm sorry..
Image
User avatar
wude
٩(⁎❛ᴗ❛⁎)۶
Machine Gun Fist
 
Joined: February 2008
Location: Ryuuseigai
Favorite title: Shenmue II
Currently playing: m.a.m.e


Return to Community Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kogami, MechaWumpa, roludom, Wickio and 11 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000-2014
ShenmueDojo.net