What's the quickest way to earn decent money in Kowloon?

(Chapters 3-6)

What's the quickest way to earn decent money in Kowloon?

Postby Tpgb12 » Sat Sep 26, 2015 2:49 pm

I'm in Kowloon right now and I'm at the part where the scout tells me that I must fight three people in order for him to help me. I need to make 500 dollars for one person, 1000 for another person, and 2000 for someone else. I forgot their names, sorry. :P This is my first time playing, so anything would be appreciated.
Tpgb12
Asia Travel Representative

PSN: Manic1231
Favorite title: Shenmue IIx
Currently playing: Gaiares

Re: What's the quickest way to earn decent money in Kowloon?

Postby shredingskin » Sat Sep 26, 2015 5:03 pm

Fighting the monkey style master, then gambling everything save and reset.
shredingskin
Machine Gun Fist
Machine Gun Fist

Favorite title: Shenmue
Currently playing: Some indie games.

Postby Tpgb12 » Sat Sep 26, 2015 5:18 pm

I see. I can try doing both that and a bit of the crate lifting, I guess.
Tpgb12

Postby iyapol » Tue Sep 29, 2015 4:47 am

Personally, I recommend the arm wrestling and the one-eyed fighter. If you need a top up, just do a few crate lifting shifts.

Gambling is for suckers.
iyapol
Man Mo Acolyte
Man Mo Acolyte

Favorite title: Shenmue II

Postby Sonoshee » Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:59 am

You are probably already past this part now, but for the sake of future reference...

Rod Stunt :P You only need to make the $500. When you beat a fighter the scout gave you a picture of, you will earn the respective amount to move on to the next fighter. So don't worry about that.

The best way to get your $500 is as someone else already said, the save and reset trick. Take everything you have to one of the betting zones, save, then put all of it on a "Big or Small" table. If you win, save. If you lose, reset the DC and start again. Eventually you'll have the $500 you need. You could also do it the legit way, but that's up to you.
Sonoshee
"After Burner...Great!"